Friday, September 3, 2010

August 2010 - Rawat receives $60,000 grant from Thurgood Marshall College Fund

Rawat receives $60,000 grant from Thurgood Marshall College Fund

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE ---- Dr. Kuldeep Rawat, an associate professor of technology at ECSU, is the winner of the Thurgood Marshall College Fund Technology Award for Faculty Innovation in Education. According to the TMCF committee, Rawat’s proposal, “Enhancing Minority Exposure to the 21st Century Learning through Remote Computing Infrastructure,” presented an innovative approach to the geographic and demographic issues that are prevalent to his respective college campus and are aligned with the goals of the program. As a result, Dr. Rawat will receive a $60,000 grant for his project. The mission of the grant is to develop viable innovative methods to bring proven educational technology into classrooms in a way that will be embraced by faculty and can be maintained by the university’s information technology department.

Kesha Williams
Director of Media Relations | University Relations and Marketing
Elizabeth City State University
1704 Weeksville Rd. | Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Phone: 252.335.3686 | Fax: 252.335.3769
Email: |

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails