Friday, April 19, 2013

April 2013: COA Announces Spring 2013 Honor Society Inductees

COA Announces Spring 2013 Honor Society Inductees

The following College of The Albemarle students were inducted into the Nu Nu Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society during the Spring Induction ceremony, which was held recently at the Elizabeth City campus. In order to be inducted into the organization, a student must complete a minimum of 12 semester hours, be enrolled in an Associate Degree program, and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better. The highest attainable grade point average is a 4.0.

Photo Caption: Front row from left to right: Joy Dianne Taylor – Pasquotank County; Ashley Suzanne Pierdomenico – Pasquotank County; Tongying Shi – Dare County; Tela Faye Hollowell – Gates County; Ksenia Anashkina Twine – Currituck County; Ruthie Layden Moody – Perquimans County; and Maria Anna Sable – Perquimans County.

Second row from left to right: Andrew Jason Anderson – Gates County; Barbara Wright Smith – Chowan County; Ashley René Pritchett – Currituck County; Jennifer Lynn Styons – Chowan County; Lou Daya Collins – Pasquotank County; Stephanie Micheal Boehl – Chowan County; McKenzie Kyle Byrum – Gates County; Andrew William Streets – Gates County; and Taylor Heath Patrick – Chowan County.

Third row from left to right: Samantha Leigh Jones – Camden County; Krystal Michelle Moore – Perquimans County; Mariann Kelly Johnson – Currituck County; and Amanda Dickens Christian – Chowan County.

Top row from left to right: Shawn Baron Perry – Pasquotank County; Ryan Davis Ball – Pasquotank County; Mark Vincent Long – Pasquotank County; and Jeremy Keith Lassiter– Pasquotank County.


No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails